## English Meadows Property Owners Association (EMPOA)

1<sup>st</sup> Annual Meeting St. Matthew Lutheran Church Fellowship Hall September 22, 2003 – 7pm

- A. Call to order -- Meeting called to order by Rich Greiner, developer, at 7:06pm.
- B. Verification of Quorum -- verified by Greiner Construction's secretary, Ilona Harns.
- C. Property Owners Association explained.
  - 1. Parks
    - a. Rich Greiner stated the current conditions and his intentions of the grassy areas that are part of English Meadows.
      - Park 1 (the area with the two ponds) and park 3 (the area with one pond, near the corner of Eifert and McCue) are planned to be grassy and open and are ready to deed to EMPOA.
      - Park 2 (the house-locked area between Groombridge and Haddon Hall) has 70 evergreens and shrubs and a pagoda. It is intended to have a walking path through the trees and grass will be grown. Once these improvements are made it will be ready to be deeded to EMPOA.
      - Park 4 (the area in the far northwest corner of the subdivision) has many hardwoods planted. The lack of rain has affected their growth and Rich plans to re-plant more trees in the area in the spring. When this is done, the area will be ready to be deeded to EMPOA.
- D. Time for Questions and Answers
  - 1. Questions asked and answered on various aspects of the open land areas.
- E. Election of Offices
  - 1. Motion made and carried to elect one office at a time.
  - 2. Nominations taken for President Veronica Davis, Marianne Miller, Valerie Allman accepted their nominations.
    - a. Veronica Davis elected on the first ballot.
  - 3. Nominations taken for Vice President Marianne Miller, Tammy Pearson, Patti Amador, David Harns accepted their nominations.
    - a. Patti Amador elected on the first ballot.
  - 4. Nominations taken for Secretary David Harns and Joan Narodowiec accepted their nominations.

a. David Harns elected on the first ballot.

 Nominations taken for Treasurer and At-Large Directors – Valerie Allman, Nancy Case, Travis Parsons accepted their nominations for Treasurer. Tammy Pearson, Paul Pirrotta, David Desrochers, Marianne Miller accepted their nominations for At-Large Director.

a. Nancy Case elected as treasurer on the first ballot.

b. Tammy Pearson, Paul Pirrotta, David Desrochers elected as At-Large Directors on the first ballot with no specific ranking among them.

F. Other Business – no other business brought up.

G. Adjournment

1. Motion to adjourn made and carried at 8:16pm.

Next meeting will be for the Board of Directors. Date, time and place to be determined by the President.

Prepared by David Harns, Secretary.